8th bead soup reveal !

2 May

My partener for this year is Penny Haughton from Australia,Penny sent a soup that I really liked! Beautiful colors,materials,and shapes!

Image

See the careful hand made pendant? she sent this as a gift along with needles and beading thread,Thank you Penny!

I’ve always wanted to work with polymer,with no success,I like that piece !

and the needles and thread? i really liked the idea,most of jewelry makers use them,but I’ve never seen them in the bead soup event before,Thank you for these too!

There was a cute post card too,but my camera decided to go out of battery when I wanted to picture it!

It was fun to work with such soup!

I made two pieces… (so far) a necklace and a bracelet,and I really hope to make a matching necklace for it too

Image

 

Image

yea,this bracelet is not finished yet,’ll finish it this week…

Wish the images were better,but lots of things were going on these few last months,and I actually posted this half sleepy !

I hope that penny likes what I made with her soup,and that she had fun working with the one I sent

dont forget to visit her blog http://www.smellynelly.blogspot.com.au/

and the rest of participants  http://lorianderson-beadsoupblogparty.blogspot.com//2014/04/welcome-to-8th-bead-soup-blog-party.html

Had to post it on Friday night,Because I have class on Saturday morning!

Have fun!

 

43 Responses to “8th bead soup reveal !”

  1. Adlinah May 3, 2014 at 5:14 am #

    Salam Hajer! Your pieces are beautiful! I love the intricate bracelet and can’t wait until it’s finished. You did such a great job on your bead soup :-).

    • Hajer May 3, 2014 at 8:17 am #

      Wa alycum salam w rahamtullah.Thank you Adlinah,I didn’t notice that it’s postponed,but I’m not deleting the post now. )

  2. Kandice Seeber May 10, 2014 at 7:38 pm #

    Wow – just gorgeous! This is the birst beadweaving soup I’ve seen this year so far. What gorgeous pieces! 🙂

  3. Dorota May 11, 2014 at 12:08 am #

    you really used these needles and thread in super good way! congratulations!

  4. Elizabeth Woodford May 11, 2014 at 12:48 am #

    Your bead weaving is amazing !! I love what you have done so far and cant wait to see the finished bracelet!!

  5. Penny May 11, 2014 at 2:49 am #

    Oh Hajer those are such beautiful pieces! The necklace is stunning and I can’t wait to see the finished bracelet. You are so very talented Hajer and I had so much fun working with the soup you sent me. Thank you. xxx

    • Hajer May 11, 2014 at 9:35 am #

      Thank you Penny! I really had fun working with your soup.Glad that you liked the one I sent!

  6. Al May 11, 2014 at 5:48 am #

    Beautiful! I love the colours of your soup.

  7. jlwoolverton May 11, 2014 at 6:48 pm #

    I love that you got thread and needles. I had thread included in my soup as well. I love the necklace and look forward to seeing the bracelet when finished.

  8. Andrea May 11, 2014 at 7:26 pm #

    Stunning!

  9. Noemi May 11, 2014 at 11:43 pm #

    Nice work! I really must learn to do some stitching myself!

  10. medbeads May 12, 2014 at 12:42 am #

    Your embroidery is very beautiful..I love your bracelet.

  11. kepirasmussen May 12, 2014 at 3:18 am #

    Very pretty, can’t wait to see the finished bracelet.

  12. Bev B May 12, 2014 at 4:32 am #

    You bead work on the bracelet is lovely. I like the focal on your necklace as well. Great job!

  13. Sharon Driscoll May 12, 2014 at 4:48 am #

    I just love the bead weaving soups – you’ve done a beautiful job and I can’t wait to see the bracelet finished. Great job on everything.

  14. J R May 12, 2014 at 5:16 am #

    What a striking bracelet!

  15. Barb Fernald May 12, 2014 at 5:27 am #

    Wow! I love how you worked the focal with the multi strands on the necklace. It looks fabulous. The bracelet looks like it will be equally gorgeous. Nice work!

  16. Mischelle Fanucchi May 12, 2014 at 9:32 am #

    I really love your bead work. I really want to try it some time soon. Beautiful.

  17. Andrea Trank May 12, 2014 at 8:20 pm #

    Sweet. I love your designs. The bracelet is coming along great.

  18. Terry Jeanette Carter May 12, 2014 at 10:42 pm #

    Love that necklace! sure wish I could seed bead like that!

  19. Eleanor Burian-Mohr May 12, 2014 at 11:34 pm #

    You bead weavers never fail to amaze me. That bracelet is magical.

  20. Poranna May 13, 2014 at 12:12 am #

    Very elegant designs.

  21. Michi May 13, 2014 at 1:39 pm #

    Even if your bracelet is not finsihed yet, I’m sure it will turn out great! Nice soup, Hajer!

  22. krafty max May 13, 2014 at 2:46 pm #

    They are both beautiful, but that bracelet is going to be amazing!! Wonderful job!! ~KM

  23. mtrudinger May 13, 2014 at 4:09 pm #

    The necklace is beautiful but that bracelet is stunning!!!!

  24. Audrey Bélanger May 13, 2014 at 5:12 pm #

    Is the bottom part of the necklace beadweaving ? It almost look like dragon scales when you look at it from this angle !

  25. Silvia May 13, 2014 at 9:16 pm #

    If there is something I adore is the combo between simple stringing and beadwork, and you also used a bold color combo, simply stunning!

  26. stregajewellry May 14, 2014 at 5:01 am #

    Beautiful colors in your soup! Yummy! I really like the necklace, the asymmetry of the colors, the way the pendant hangs. Beautiful!

  27. Amber Dawn May 16, 2014 at 6:40 am #

    Really nice (un)finished pieces! I especially like the cuff in progress! Beautiful set, all in all!

  28. Kelly Hosford Patterson May 16, 2014 at 9:15 am #

    Lovely balance on the necklace and your bracelet is absolutely exquisite.

  29. Tammy Adams May 16, 2014 at 3:57 pm #

    Beautiful designs. The bracelet is already stunning even if it isn’t completed. The necklace is just gorgeous.

  30. Kay May 17, 2014 at 5:13 am #

    Your beadwork is awesome. I really like the way you hung the focal in the necklace. And the bracelet looks like it’s going to be a killer. Can’t wait to see it finished and what else you make.

  31. janine Lucas May 17, 2014 at 1:05 pm #

    Hi Hajer! So wonderful to see you are joining again. Love the pieces you made, especially the bracelet!!

    • Hajer June 1, 2014 at 6:10 am #

      Thank you Janine!So glad for your visit, and that you like it!

  32. Terri G. May 17, 2014 at 10:35 pm #

    Gorgeous! So much work and thought went into making these designs. Soup-perb!

  33. Becky Pancake May 18, 2014 at 1:59 am #

    Hajer the black stitched center that you made really makes that beautiful focal stand out. I like your design. The bracelet is great too.

  34. christine May 20, 2014 at 12:21 am #

    Your beadwork is amazing – love your pieces!

  35. dancekam May 25, 2014 at 1:41 am #

    I lovwe your necklace design and your beautiful seed bead work! Bravo!

  36. Monique U May 27, 2014 at 2:07 am #

    Wow, Hajer, what a gorgeous pair! Both are lovely, but I just LOVE that hip bracelet 🙂

  37. Shaiha (@Shaiha_) May 28, 2014 at 8:21 am #

    What a lovely necklace and I can hardly wait to see the bracelet once it is finished. So intricate and working with all those tiny beads…

  38. Veralynne May 29, 2014 at 7:42 pm #

    Awesome job! I love what you did with the bracelet….that is a type of free form I would love to get good at. Can’t wait to see the rest. Will be back for seconds.

    veradesigns.blogspot.com

  39. Hajer June 1, 2014 at 6:11 am #

    Thank you everyone for your nice comments!

  40. CraftyHope July 5, 2014 at 7:04 pm #

    Your designs are both fabulous! I’m smitten with the bracelet, unfinished or not. I’m sure the finished design is spectacular! Well done.

what do you think about it?

