The 7th bead soup blog party reveal day

27 Apr

I can’t believe how i forgot which reveal day i’m in,thought it’s the third,while it was supposed to be the second ! but late better than never !

My partner Janine Lucas sent me a beautiful soup,and she really challenged me with the great components that I usually dont use !

First,the Sari silk… I kept searching for ideas of how to use fabric in jewelry,and tried several things untill the first bracelet was done…

bracelet

And guess what? I took out another fabric and used it with the clasp that Janine sent to make another bracelet !

DSC04565

And at last, I made this phone charm using the focal and a swaroviski bead, I added the chains, by using the focal this way, both sides can be seen…that’s why I thought of a charm

DSC04571

Dont forget to visit Janine’s blog if you haven’t seen what a great pieces she made yet !

The full list of second and third reveal dates is here

Sorry for such mess I did with the reveal dates, And Thank you Lori the hostess,and my partner Janine, and all participants !

8 Responses to “The 7th bead soup blog party reveal day”

  1. Penny April 27, 2013 at 1:29 pm #

    What lovely pieces. I love how you’ve used the silk

  2. CraftyHope April 27, 2013 at 7:11 pm #

    Both of your designs turned out so well. I like the way you worked that bracelet and really made the clasp stand out.

  3. Elsie Deliz-Fonseca April 27, 2013 at 7:11 pm #

    I love your phone charm .

    • Hajer April 27, 2013 at 11:11 pm #

      Thanks alot , There was a missed picture…just edited !

  4. janine Lucas April 28, 2013 at 12:50 am #

    Hi Hajer,
    You did a wonderful job with my difficult soup 🙂 Love the first bracelet with the sari silk. And the phone charm, what a great idea.

    • Hajer April 29, 2013 at 1:49 pm #

      Thank you Janine, it was such fun to work with your soup !

  5. Lori Anderson March 6, 2014 at 2:13 am #

    I like them quite a lot!

    • Hajer March 18, 2014 at 1:42 pm #

      Thank you Lori!

what do you think about it?

