At last! Bead soup arrived!

26 Feb

It was horrible flapping the exam papers and reading the weirdest questions I thought the Lecturer may choose! I think it could be my first time to be in such a shock because of an exam!

I’m not one of those who get very nervous in exams days –by the way- !

I got home late after that because there was crowded protest after we finished the exam!

But I forgot all of this when my sister cried: Hajer!  giving me two packages! What is that? I felt blank!

Singapore? That’s Adlinah! Running to my room taking some pictures before opening the box and, oh! Where should I start from? ……

I’m sure you all know the rest! I lost between Ohhhs and Ahhhs! Lol

I really like the beads Adlinah sent to me, was a great happiness to discover the handmade focal too! Handmade things are always special, great choice from Adlinah especially that she succeed to hit her goal of representing Singapore in her beads, I thought of the great nature, and she assured that telling me the blue is the sky and the green is the georges nature of Singapore!

The first thing I thought about while playing with the beads is how Adlinah is so creative mixing several materials in one soup: lamp work, ceramics, metal, glass, wood and rubber! To use them in one piece is a challenge to me!

So here’s the bead soup my partner sent to me:

 

 

 

JUST FUN!

4 Responses to “At last! Bead soup arrived!”

  1. Lori Anderson February 26, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    AWESOME!

    • hajer2 March 1, 2012 at 11:58 am #

      Thanks, I think it is!

  2. Skylar March 3, 2012 at 6:53 am #

    What a gorgeous tree bead! Very cool.

    Hope your exams went well. I’m in grad school and understand what you’re going through. I have to take a French translation test next month… not looking forward to it!

    • hajer2 March 3, 2012 at 7:05 am #

      Thanks!
      exams were very well,good luck with your exam!

what do you think about it?

